Just got news that Club AC30 and Shelflife has ordered a 3rd pressing of this gem dropping early April! This editon tops off the two previous sexy slabs with a deadly “Psych Tiger” version on Transparent Orange in Black with Orange Haze Vinyl, limited to a total of 500 copies (150 for Shelflife -US, and 350 for Club AC30 -UK). The first two pressings are selling at ridiculous prices already, so jump on this one while you have the chance!

Holy smokes.. I’ve been aware of the Russian St. Petersburg based shoegaze-band Pinkshinyultrablast for a while, but didn’t really listen closely until now. They’ve been collecting some rave reviews for their upcoming debut-album “Everything Else Matters”, and it’s easy to tell why once you tune into their sound. There’s some huge acoustics surrounding the beautiful female vocals and guitars in here. How the delicate cold, clean and open guitar-sounds suddenly bursts into a fuzzy warm breeze of epic wide proportions is simply jawdropping! The drums and bass really pulls it together in the middle, while the synths adds spice (space) to this with the utmost finesse.  Combined with their taste for good melodies, the result is a total MUST if you’re a fan of shoegaze!

Club AC30 (UK) and Shelflife (US) did initially press 600 of the first batch, divided into 300 Starry Sky Vinyl for the UK and 300 Amber Glitter Vinyl for the US which sold out in the blink of an eye.. Second pressing of 300 copies on Ultraclear Vinyl with Orange & Black Spots (150 in the UK, 150 in the USA) followed shortly after, but sold out just as quick.




“Pinkshinyultrablast brim with a passion for the exploration of space and weight within their sound whilst retaining an enthusiasm and youth that is a constant, stirring undercurrent.”
The Line of Best Fit


“It’s one of those records that make you want to listen all day long. It’s all there: guitar waves, distant voices, melodies and electrostatic. It’s impossible not to play this on repeat.”

The Details

Release date: January 27, 2015
Catalogue number: LIFE118
First pressing:: 300 x 180gm amber glitter vinyl - SOLD OUT
Second pressing:: 150 x 180gm ultraclear with orange and black spots - SOLD OUT
Third pressing:: 150 x 180gm orange haze - coming soon
Artwork by: Pinkshinyultrablast

1. Wish We Were
2. Holy Forest
3. Glitter
4. Metamorphosis
5. Umi
6. Land's End
7. Ravestar Supreme
8. Marigold

Price $18

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive