California’s Hollow Sunshine is the project of vocalist/bassist Morgan Enos and multi-instrumentalist/visual artist Reuben Sawyer and they are releasing their sophomore album ‘Bring Gold‘ on two limited variants.

Hollow Sunshine is touring around Cali through the end of March, if you’re in the area, be sure to check them out!

Limited Edition of 600 copies
200 on “Night SkyBlack Haze on Clear Vinyl
400 on “Starlight Milky Clear Vinyl

Hollow-Sunshine-Bring-Gold-cover (1)

“Hollow Sunshine is led by renowned artist and multi-instrumentalist Reuben Sawyer. The band’s sophomore LP Bring Gold sees thick and pensive clouds roll in over their established sludge-pop sound: think the somber shoegaze of Nothing or Jesu infused with the poppy guitar heft of Torche and Hum. Guitars and bass churn away, with Sawyer tapping into fascinatingly dense guitar sculptures while singer and bassist Morgan Enos anchors the noise with gracefully hook-laden vocals, often augmented by guest Nina Chase of Some Ember. For all its melancholic and nostalgic energy though, the album suggests redemption, optimism, an alchemic change – bringing gold.”

The Details

Pressing Information
200 - "Night Sky" Black Haze on Clear
400 - "Starlight" Milky Clear

"Bring Gold" Tracklisting:
1. Coral
2. Bring Gold
3. Careful Travel
4. Last Chamber
5. Firmament
6. Morning Green
7. On a Balance
8. Companion

Price $14

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive