RIYL: Dream Pop | Drone Rock

Label: Elusive Sound

Limited to 100 ‘Starflower & Heartleaf’ & 150 ‘Siberian Glaze’ Vinyl LPs

Blankenberge is a shoegaze/dreampop 5-piece from Saint-Petersburg, Russia who create warm reverb-drenched, drone-raging songs that swell into soaring ethereal harmonies. Nostalgia, longing and hope has seldom sounded this alluring. Feeling lost has never sounded this liberating with Yana’s swooning, soft vocals serenely ascending and sweeping the skies, unveiling an afterglow, lacing emotion through a blazing, hazy swirl of loud droning guitars that swell and subside in an all-embracing ocean of sound.

– Elusive Sound

Radiogaze Vinyl Pre-Order starts Friday, October 26 at 8 PM / 20:00 CEST (Zurich). The release will be on November 16, 2018.

The Details

Recorded and mixed by Vladimir Nosyrev at the “Melody” studio and mastered by Mikhail Kurochkin the vinyl release of “Radiogaze” features full artwork by Daria Zhurina and will be released on two stunning one-time only 180g+ vinyl variants cut from 24-bit masters at 45RPM on special double A-Side – B-Side vinyl with Splatter, named Siberian Glaze and Starflower & Heartleaf.

Both editions feature 350gsm gatefold outer sleeve on reverse-board with additional artwork, flood dark blue printing on the inside of the gatefold-sleeve, black Anti-Static Innersleeves, 20×20 cm sized artprint inlay with emerald blue foil print on chalk/birch colored heavy weight paper and an A7 printed inlay with handwritten download code.

The Starflower & Heartleaf deluxe numbered edition features an additional 4 Polaroid photos of the Radiogaze recording sessions chosen by the band in a custom made, high quality envelope on chalk/birch colored heavy weight paper. This envelope is hand-numbered and comes with two emerald blue foil prints and one emerald blue/green foil print with special micro embossing.

Starflower & Heartleaf is limited to 100 copies and Siberian Glaze is limited to 150 copies. Neither will ever be repressed.

Additional Images

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive