RIYL: Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Wilco, Crazy Horse

Label: Downtown

White Denim fans have been anxious for new tunes from the refined-yet-phrenetic Austin band since their last album in 2013, Corsicana Lemonade. The excitement was curbed a tad by frontman James Petralli’s stellar solo debut last year as Bop English, but then came rushing back when we received an end-of-the-year email about the return of WD in 2016.The day has finally come! but with a touch of bittersweetness upon noticing the band’s line-up change on Facebook. *sigh*—the end of an era for my favorite band (which I do not say lightly at all). As damn good as Leon Bridges is, who would’ve thought some broken WD fans’ hearts would be a byproduct of his skyrocket from dishwasher to mainstream success…I’m assuming that’s at least part of the reason.

Thankfully, in the first single “Holda You (I’m Psycho),” it’s clear that the rollicking spirit of the band continues on, & with Petralli at the helm, bassist Steve Terebecki still on board, & super-skilled Bop English touring members Jonathan Horne & Jeffrey Olson joining, Stiff, out March 25, is sure to deliver some more of the sun-seared riffage, charming complexity, & expertly crafted (& highly underrated) lyricism White Denim listeners have been awaiting.

The white vinyl itself is listed as limited to 500 & available for $22, & this Deluxe Package comes with an assortment of odd goodies, like guitar picks, a lighter, & a wildflower seed packet. The first 250 vinyl orders in the US receive a signed poster.


The Details

First 250 orders of vinyl for Stiff will receive a signed poster!
*Posters will be folded, and will have a center crease.*

White Denim Limited Edition Vinyl + Bandana + Lighter + Guitar Picks & Tin + Wildflower Seeds

This bundle includes:
- Limited Edition Stiff 180g White LP with embossed front cover (only 500)
- White, 20x20 twill cotton, patterned bandana
- Black, wick oil flip metal lighter with White Denim logo
- Aluminum tin containing 4 custom White Denim picks
- White Denim wildflower seeds for planting!
- Instant download of Holda You
- Full 9-track Digital Album

Additional Images

Price $37

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive