Founded by Rich Balling, of RX Bandits, The Sound Of Animals Fighting is a supergroup culmination of members from many bands having consisted of a live band of 12 people.

With all of the members being from various, more consistent projects of their own, The Sound Of Animals Fighting has always been considered a tough one to catch live simply because finding the time to get together was never so easily done for these guys. Throughout their history of touring, it’s been miniscule and never wide in scale.

Well, right now they’re touring again!! Playing throughout the US, they’re shows are still few and far in between. To coincide with the occasion, they’ve decided to bring their debut and sophomore albums to the vinyl format!

For their debut, Tiger & The Duke, the band consisted of: Anthony Green (Circa Survive, formerly of Saosin), Rich Balling, Matt Embree, Chris Tsagakis (all 3 of RX Bandits), Randy Strohmeyer, Derek Doherty (both of Finch), Rich Zahniser (The Hippos), Alexander Willian Bentley (The Autumns), and Chase Everett Simmons.

Below, you can find the entire album available for stream via Spotify as well as “We Must Become The Change We Want To See”; a live performance documentary filmed between Southern CA and Las Vegas back in August of 2006.

The Details

The Sound Of Animals Fighting - Tiger And The Duke

PLEASE NOTE: This is a presale item set to ship appx 5.26.14

1st pressing
Heavy Matte Lamination Gatefold Jacket
Transparent Green 12" Vinyl LP - limited to 700

Vinyl colors in mockups are not actual representations of vinyl - Actual vinyl color will vary.


1. Overture
2. Act I: Chasing Suns
3. Interlude
4. Act II: All Is Ash Or The Light Shining Through It
5. Interlude
6. Act III: Modulate Back To The Tonic
7. Interlude
8. Act IV: You Don't Need A Witness
9. Postlude
10. The Heretic (Evol Intent)

Sku: SAF0E135GR-LP00

Price $15

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive