It’s been six years since everyone’s favorite color-coordinated indie choral pop group released an album of all-original material. Now The Polyphonic Spree are back with “Yes, It’s True”, due to be released in August. Frontman Tim Delaughter describes the new album as “the band’s most unorthodox recording session to date”, producing the album in stages and recording last Christmas’s “Holidaydream” midway through the tracking process. Check out the excellent first single, “You Don’t Know Me”, below.

Per the band’s record label, 1,000 of the lime green version are being released with an additional 500 limited edition pink “bootleg” vinyl version to be available exclusively at indie record stores. Pre-order and help support what has to be the biggest payroll in Indie Rock!

The Details

Colored 180 gram vinyl includes digital download card.

Pre-order ships August 2nd.


Side A
1. You Don't Know Me
2. Popular By Design
3. Hold Yourself Up
4. Carefully Try
5. You're Golden
6. Heart Talk

Side B
1. Blurry Up The Lines
2. Let Them Be
3. Raise Your Head
4. What Would You Do?
5. Battlefield

Price $25

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive