In late 2006, The Fall of Troy headed into the studio with none other than Matt Bayles (Caspian, Minus the Bear, Pearl Jam) to create Manipulator. In almost every avenue of review, this record garnered critical acclaim. After the success of their previous albums The Fall of Troy Dopplegänger, it wasn’t a surprise to see yet another solid review for the now mainstream success that The Fall of Troy had managed.

Today, Enjoy The Ride Records has revealed a second pressing for Manipulator. A much needed repress given the exorbitant pricing of second-hand copies from the first pressing. Check ’em out below!!

P.S. If you’re wondering what’s up with that wide image just below, it’s both printed inners pulled out to create a HUGE panoramic image that works right with the inner of the gatefold!


200 on A/B Clear w/ Red/Pink/Blue Splatter & C/D Clear w/ White, Gold & Black Splatter (ETR Webstore Exclusive)


200 on A/B Red/Blue Swirl w/ Pink Splatter & C/D Gold/Black Swirl w/ White Splatter


The Details

TFOT- Manipulator 140-160g 2xLP Repress


ETR is proud to present the long awaited repress of "Manipulator" By The Fall Of Troy.

Pressing Info:

200 on Clear with Red/Pink/Blue Splatter A/B Lp
& Clear with White, Gold & Black Splatter C/D Lp (ETR Webstore Exclusive)

200 on Red/Blue Swirl with PInk Splatter A/B Lp
& Gold/Black Swirl with White Splatter C/D Lp (ETR Webstore Exclusive)

-The album comes in a Gatefold Jacket with TWO full color printed inner sleeves which lines up with the gatefold art to create a HUGE 48x12 art piece which was featured in the original cd booklet. The 2nd pressing also has all NEW center label designs compared to the 1st run.

-Pressed on 140-160 Gram Vinyl and plays at 45rpm for optimal sound quality

Track listing

No. Title Length
1. "Cut Down All the Trees and Name the Streets After Them" 2:37
2. "The Dark Trail" 4:30
3. "Quarter Past" 4:51
4. "Problem!?" 1:56
5. "Semi-Fiction" 4:26
6. "Oh! The Casino!?" 2:17
7. "Sledgehammer" 6:01
8. "Seattlantis" 4:01
9. "Ex-Creations" 3:09
10. "Shhh!!! If You're Quiet, I'll Show You a Dinosaur" 2:44
11. "Caught Up" 2:30
12. "A Man a Plan a Canal Panama" 8:20

Price $22.99

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive