RIYL: Jack White, Wolfmother, The Kills

Five years have passed since the last album from Indie Rock darlings The Black Keys was released, and eight since my absolute favorite of theirs (El Camino). The sound sees them return to their roots, from the riffs in the background, to the filtered voice of Dan Auerbach as he sings about love, loss, and leaving it all behind. “Lo/Hi”, one of the released tracks you can listen to below, really shows off the crunchiness that one can expect going into the next stage for The Black Keys, and should easily move your booty to pick one up.

The Indie Exclusive can be found here:

The Details

The Black Keys’ ninth studio album “Let’s Rock” will be released June 28, 2019 via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records. The long-awaited album, their first in five years, is a return to the straightforward rock of the singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney’s early days as a band. “Let’s Rock” was written, tracked live, and produced by Auerbach and Carney at Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville and features backing vocals from Leisa Hans and Ashley Wilcoxson.

1. Shine A Little Light
2. Eagle Birds
3. Lo/Hi
4. Walk Across The Water
5. Tell Me Lies
6. Every Little Thing
7. Get Yourself Together
8. Sit Around And Miss You
9. Go
10. Breaking Down
11. Under The Gun
12. Fire Walk With Me

Price $19.98

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive