I think i just threw up a little I am so excited. I bought my copy before posting just to ensure I got one. I have searched hard every christmas to find any leaks of the 6-10 series. A few have dropped and now we have them on, and on VINYL!!!  Ok really there’s nothing more to say. I’m going to go breathe into a paper bag for awhile.

Look at all these goodies!

Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set

1. One of only 2000 Limited Edition Boxsets, including five EPs on 6 vinyl discs (ships only to the United States, Canada and the EU)
2. Christmas stickers
3. Temporary tattoos (non-toxic & safe for children)
4. Paper ornament (self-assembly with directions)
5. 40-page Christmas songbook with vocal and piano reductions
6. Christmas coloring book
7. Hallucinogenic photographs and psychedelic graphic design (by Sufjan Stevens, drug-free since 1975)
8. Extensive liner notes (introductory salutations and an essay on the Christmas tree by Sufjan Stevens, and a few theological words on the End Times by Pastor Vito Aiuto)
9. Membership to the Silver & Gold email list—you’ll hear about new tracks, videos, and other content before anyone else.PLEASE NOTE: Vinyl Box Set may not arrive in time for Christmas. Manufacturing for this product is quite elaborate, to say the least; everyone’s doing his/her best to facilitate a timely arrival, but we can’t be certain that it will arrive before the 25th. For those who subscribe to the adage “timeliness is next to Godliness”—don’t order the LP box. For all others who perceive time as a social construct—this is the gift for you! 

Plus, we’ll send some surprise gifts to box set customers who pre-order here on Bandcamp, and those will most definitely arrive before Christmas. 

Pre-order includes immediate download of 1 track in your choice of MP3 320, FLAC, or other formats. A link to the complete album will be emailed to you the moment it’s released.

Price – $145 (with shipping)

Listen on SoundCloud

[soundcloud params=”auto_play=false&show_comments=true&color=0ac4ff”]https://soundcloud.com/asthmatickitty/sufjan-stevens-christmas-unicorn[/soundcloud]

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive