So we had the previous mention of a repress which panned out to be not correct at the time. But I had seen vids of Billy saying they were doing it so I was holding out hope for all the peeps that never got one of these. Well the pre-orders have gone up now & smashing pumpkins have officially announced it. So Yay! I wonder if my original will go up or down? Do you have an original? Thoughts?

I’m not going to explain this album, as I give you credit enough to already know all you need to know and hopefully have great memories wrapped up with it. First boob grab, first time to try weed, first time not coming home when you’re supposed to, or maybe you’re a youngin and this was the first 90s grunge that actually grabbed you. Any way you slice it, this is a landmark album in all ways.

Here’s what all it comes it. Read more here.


–        5CD +DVD
–        Physical Tracks:  106, Digital Tracks: 92
–        Original album remastered for the first time
–        64 bonus tracks of previously unreleased material or alternate versions of Mellon Collie era songs
–        DVD featuring live show filmed at the Brixton Academy, London (1996) and bonus performances from Rockpalast (1996)
–        Housed in a 12 x 12 lift-top box with magnetic closure, reimagined cover art and velvet-lined disc holder
–        2 books containing personal notes, lyrics,  new collage artwork plus a Decoupage kit for creating your own scenes from the Mellon Collie    universe.


–        4LP (180gram), Original album remastered for first time, 28 tracks
–        Remastered vinyl features the original record spread out over 8 sides (4 LPS) for the first time to ensure the optimum sound
–         MCIS never before released on vinyl in the US (original vinyl previously released in the UK)
–        Housed in 12×12 rigid slipcase with 2 books containing personal notes, new collage artwork,  lyrics and more.


–          Original double album remastered for the first time
–          Physical and Digital Tracks: 28

Price – $95

Listen on Spotify

Watch on YouTube

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive