Interesting release here. New band contains members of Balance & Composure, Brand New, and The Movielife/I Am The Avalanche. The couple tracks I’ve listened to sound much less emo than I had expected though. Super expensive limited, but cool ass box for sure.

The Details

Shone limited edition box set includes the following and is limited to 150 total pieces :

• 12" black etched Heat Thing vinyl
• 12" x 12" Wooden hand numbered box
• 16 page hard bound, hand numbered book consisting of lyrics and illustrations
• Free Digital Download of Heat Thing (Digital album will be delivered on 2/5/2013)

Track Listing

1. Piano Wire Number 12
2. Metal Bones
3. Fischer King
4. Defender 237
5. Baby Shakes
6. Black Death
7. Kin
8. Slithering
9. Bestial

This product is on preorder. It will ship on April 30, 2013.

Thanks to Alex Dominiak for the tip!

Price $65

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive