RIYL: Joyful Noise Recording artists.

Label: Joyful Noise Recordings

I like Christmas. It’s nice to get together and have fun with family and friends, or go to Disneyland. Well, Joyful Noise Recordings’ friends got together and put out some 7″ lathe-cut snowflake shaped vinyl goodies of Christmas song from each artist! Richard Edwards & Dumb Numbers have sold out already, but the rest are available. A little steep in the price, (add $5 if you’re not a VIP) but true fans will want this in their stockings!
  • “X-Mas Time in the Mountains” [Palace cover]
  • Onieda: “Christmas with the Freaks”
  •  Sedcairn Archives: “Fake Drem”
  • Richard Edwards: “Jesus Christ” [Big Star cover]
  • Jad Fair: “The Snow Day”
  • “We Got To Have Peace” [Curis Mayfield cover]
  • Yoni Wolf: “Rock of Ages [Christian hymn]
  • “All I Want For Christmas Is You” [Mariah Carey cover]
  • “Little Bobby Boy”

The Details

Each release listed is limited to 100 numbered copies on snowflake-shaped 7" lathe-cut records. Purchase of any one of these hand-made "Snowflathe" records includes digital download of all 9 songs in MP3 and WAV. 100% of net proceeds will be donated to The Fund for Global Human Rights.

Additional Images

Price $20

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive