Note there is also a cheaper $26 limited version available (at the same link) – Limited Edition Deluxe hand numbered and die-cast gatefold double heavyweight vinyl with download codes. Second LP features a live recording entitled ‘Right Notes, Right Words, Wrong Order’, recorded live at the famous Konk Studios

Really excited for this new release from Franz Ferdinand. I’ve personally loved almost all they’ve done. There is only a trailer video and a live recording of one of their new tracks available, but the live video preview sunds awesome. It actually sounds like early Modest Mouse, which really gets me going. They’ve really gone all out on the vinyl for this one. Take a look at these details. I think I’ll probably just get the $26 version, but this “passport” looks pretty awesome.

The Details

Domino is proud to present ‘The Passport Edition’ of Franz Ferdinand’s new album ‘Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action’. Limited to 500 passports only! It Features a deluxe edition of each physical format of the album, all 7”s and 12” singles and access to the highest quality audio files possible as well as exclusive tracks and content - this is the definitive listening experience of the album.

We will deliver the following physical items to your door:

• An exclusive 7” containing two tracks unavailable elsewhere

• 180 gram virgin double heavyweight vinyl LP packaged in a lavish, hand numbered die-cut gatefold sleeve. Record 1 containing the album and Record 2 a live recording entitled ‘Right Notes, Right Words, Wrong Order’, a document of a thrilling session captured at the legendary Konk Studios in London

• A deluxe limited edition 6 panel CD gatefold soft pack containing main album plus ‘Right Notes, Right Words, Wrong Order’

• Coloured 7” single in deluxe, spined outer sleeve upon sign up

• A special TBA 12” single

• An exclusive set of 4 postcards, each featuring a message from a different member of Franz Ferdinand

Your digital account powered by will grant you online access to:

• High quality audio in a choice of formats including FLAC, M4A, 320kps MP3, 500k OGG & WAV (24 Bit / 44.1K high resolution)

• All tracks delivered to your email inbox at the moment of release

• Exclusive digital content from the band, including video interviews, fan Q&A’s and an audio track by track interview about the album

• All digital content such as music videos, live sessions and news curated and delivered to your digital passport account as it happens

• Speedy online technical support with a real person, for any of your Passport edition queries

Thanks to CollinB & Ryan Szanyi for the tip!

Price $85

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive