UPDATE (3/14/14): Cream w/ Blue Haze, Opaque Green/Grey Swirl & the Test Presses are now SOLD OUT. Translucent Swamp Green ( /300) is still available!!

Alright ladies and gentlemen it is finally here, hot off the press from our friends at The Mylene Sheath is Dust Moth’s  EP – Dragon Mouth. Dust Moth consists of: vocalist Irene Barbaric (XVIII Individual Eyes), the talented keyboardist, producer, engineer Matt Bayles (Minus the Bear, Isis, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, The Fall of Troy, Norma Jean, Botch, Mastodon, and Burnt by the Sun), as well as members from such amazing bands as These Arms Are Snakes, Shift, and Undertow.

This Seattle super group with its haunting vocals, eerie mood swung tones and atmospheric waves brings you full swing into Seattle’s Rock scene – throughout every mood and emotion. Who better to press Dragon Mouth then The Mylene Sheath, with not one, or two, but three(!!) different variants to choose from and also a bundle pack including all three variants. Our friends at The Mylene Sheath work hard to bring art and music to the vinyl community. So, do all yourselves a favor and snag one of these beauties before they are long gone!!

Enjoy the ride my friends, where ever it may take you.

“…layered atmospherics that are simply dripping with reverb and smothered in lush female vocals… infectious…” — Heavy Blog Is Heavy

The Details

Dust Moth - Dragon Mouth LP


This is Dragon Mouth, the debut EP from Seattle's Dust Moth. Available on three colors of vinyl, as well as CD. The LPs are pressed on 160 gram virgin vinyl and housed in a thick, 20pt stock full color gatefold jacket. Here's pressing info...

• Opaque Green/Grey Swirl: 100

• Cream w/ Blue Haze: 100

• Translucent Swamp Green: 300

• CD: 300

"Following their split 7” with LA’s Aeges released last October, Dust Moth now prepares to release their debut EP, Dragon Mouth. A dense, layered genre-defying statement in six distinct movements. The band is comprised of current & former members of such influential bands as These Arms Are Snakes, Minus The Bear, Narrows, Undertow, Aeges and XVIII Individual Eyes.

Taking the sound hinted at on their debut single “Toto,” the band has upped the ante for themselves across the board. The songs are deceptively heavy while simultaneously lush with atmosphere, as Irene Barbaric’s haunting croon floats effortlessly above it all. The album spans the emotional spectrum with some moments feeling unbearably morose and others feeling utterly triumphant. Few debut EPs sound this confident, this direct, or this special.

Dragon Mouth was produced, recorded, and mixed by Matt Bayles, who is also a full time member of the band (keys). His resume is no secret, and includes legendary bands such as Isis, Mastodon, Botch, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden and many more. It was then sent off to be mastered by Chris Common (Palms, Pelican, The Sword). The album will be released on April 22nd via The Mylene Sheath."

Vinyl Weight: 160 gram
Vinyl Manufacturer: Pirates Press / GZ
Artwork Design: Ryan Frederiksen

Price $13.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive