RIYL: Dead Vibrations, WAND, Dead Meadow, Spacemen 3

Label: Salty Dog Records

Yes Lawd!

Hands down one of my favourite psychedelic albums of the 2K-teens is gettin pimped!

Melbourne’s own Buried Feather burned their way into my chakras with “Mind of the Swarm” back in 2017, a hypnotic, fuzzed out masterpiece that never cease to impress me. Godly guitars, groovy bass and pounding drums create an unholy trinity of psychedelic sorcery through heavy drones and excessive spaced out effects. The vocals are perfectly balanced within to heighten the trip and add to the sheer pressure of this total package. True gem..

The original pressings are getting pricey, so I’m really happy to see them getting a 2nd run. And what a run..

Salty Dog Records has spared no expenses on this reissue, and they look simply amazing…

These babes go live 4 hrs from me typing this (10 am AEST for AU/ 5 pm PDT for US / 1 am BST for UK), and I suggest you grab a coffee and get ready if you want that Test/Liquid bundle..

 

 

Additional Images

Price $32



Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive