Wooha! Some serious funky stuff from Zackey Force Funk, who also happens to be half of Demon Queen (alongside Black Moth Super Rainbow mainbrain Tobacco)!¬† While Demon Queen makes you drop to your knees and surrender to it’s heavy beats and distortion, Zackey here brings enough twisted slick grooves to get you back in the game in no-time! Lush synths and laidback grooves perfect to soundtrack your summer.¬† Only the purest, coolest feelgood vibes, get on it ASAP!


If you feel like treating yourself with some extra cool flavours on this one, there’s a couple of Crew-bundles available from Hit+Run (each limited to only 25 bundles, incl a super-collectible 7″ (in a¬†one-of-a-kind screenprinted jacket), a¬†limited-edition chrome cassette tape and a Black Snapback Hat or a T-Shirt) Get those HERE to¬† add +2¬†instant coolness to your stats

The Details

Limited-Edition GREEN colored Vinyl featuring screen printed jacket by HIT+RUN Crew (edition of 750qty)

Vinyl* & Digital** street date : July 15th, 2014

Zackey Force Funk was born into this wild world in Tucson, AZ in 1974. In and out of prison since the age of 17, ZFF began producing on pirated software his brother gave to him once he had given up a life crime to focus on writing tunes and raising his family.

First discovered by Kutmah back in the golden era of Myspace, Zackey's signature "Force Funk Sound" swiftly grabbed the attention of a number of formidable producers. Collaborations followed shortly after with the likes of Salva, Lazer Sword, Lorn, Baron Zen, Daedelus and B. Bravo, as well as forming the group Demon Queen with Tobacco. As these tunes were scattered across various labels, finding their homes on their respective collaborator's projects, ZFF continued to hone his style, delving deeper into the psychedelic future funk realm of which he has created for himself. The fruits of his discipline all add up to his forthcoming debut LP entitled 'Money Green Viper", to be released in July of 2014 on LA based collective Hit+Run.

'Money Green Viper' plays as a scrapbook of late night joyrides, fast women, demonic visions, real rap rituals and the ever-present pursuit of infinite paper. All of these tales are woven over dust ridden, boogie and funk influenced beats with Zacky's beautifully haunting vocal stylings as our tour guide. Productions are laced from an appropriate cast of sound architects from across the globe, including Max Kane and Teeko, XL Middleton, Jellphonic, Cupp Cave, Tom Noble, Mike Gao, and of course ZFF himself. Having recently transplanted from Tucson to LA, it seems only natural for the year of the Force Funk Sound to be upon us. 'Money Green Viper' serves as the initial full length transmission of a fantastical mind that has many more stories to tell. We await the dark doctrine with open eyes, ears and hearts.

1. Glass Tear Groove // (Produced by Inkswel)
2. Press Play // (Produced by XL Middleton & Eddy Funkster)
3. Cocaine Lady // (Produced by Tom Noble)
4. Where Buffalo Roam - feat. Reggie Blount // (Produced by Reggie Blount)
5. Yo Bael // (Produced by Mike Gao)
6. Dream Shine Cola // (Produced by Cupp Cave)
7. Montego Bay // (Produced by Zackey Force Funk)
8. A$$$low // (Produced by Cupp Cave)
9. Zackey Can't Rap // (Produced by Zackey Force Funk)
10. Out My Mind - feat. Teeko // (Produced by Max Kane)
11. Gunny Peace // (Produced by Josh Jetson)
12. Roch // (Produced by Roch)
13. Write Her Name // (Produced by Jellphonic)
14. Fuck Your Fire // (Produced by Zackey Force Funk)
15. Suicide (Produced by Zackey Force Funk)
(Running time: 44 minutes)

Price $12

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive