RIYL: Spirit Club, Black Lips, Cloud Nothings

Label: Ghost Ramp

After a few years of side projects and split LPs, Nathan Williams and his bloodshot-eyed band of miscreants is back with album #6, their second on Williams’ Ghost Ramp label.  Wavves fans should expect more punky bong hitters, surfy harmonies and maximum dB riffage, but Nathan and the boys always keep things interesting and refreshing with slight style changes and slow burners.

There isn’t any word of pressing quantity for the blue wax here, but I can guarantee that it will sell out sooner than you think.  Every limited Wavves release follows in that pattern, so listen to the first 2 singles with some quickness and grab your limited rekkids while they’re still here.

The Details

"You're Welcome", the new album from Wavves! Available in blue and black.
Record ships on 5/19

Additional Images

Price $18

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive