Great news for all you garage n psych-heads out there! Stolen Body Records has just opened pre-orders for their second installment in their Vegetarian Meat-series, dropping on April 27. The first compilation was a real punch to the face, and this one will probably kick in your eardrums a few inches. Featuring some of the finest down ‘n dirrty flavours boiling in the basement, cooked up by 8 contemporary garage/psych acts that deserves your attention. There’s even a small batch of psych jazz and folk thrown in for your tastebuds to feast upon. Artists include The Bad Joke That Ended Well, Druggy Pizza, Haunted Leather, The Evil Usses, Edward Penfold, Peace And Love Barbershop Muhammad Ali, Dirty Heels and E B U.

Limited to 250 copies on Opaque Red/Transparent Blue with a color in color-effect.


The Details

Stolen Body’s compilation series Vegetarian Meat is back once again. Two tracks each from 8 artists. This time moving the boat a little further out going from psych jazz all the way to psych folk, While touching on a wider spectrum of sounds the compilation still sticks to its routes by including some of the best current garage rock. Vegetarian Meat 2 also works as a showcase for things to come on Stolen Body Records. Most of the artists featured have something lined up with the label for 2015. Most of the songs have never previously been released on wax (or at all) and are exclusives for the comp.

As per the first release it will come out on a colour in colour 12”vinyl. Limited to 250.

Track Listing
1. The Bad Joke That Ended Well - Death Bivouac
2. The Bad Joke That Ended Well - Is It Day Then Night?
3. Druggy Pizza - Like Pigs In A Slot
4. Druggy Pizza - I Wanna Eat Until Im Dead
5. Haunted Leather - Phazed
6. Haunted Leather - Wastin Time
7. The Evil Usses - Dolce DeVito
8. The Evil Usses - Strumblehead
Side 2
1. Edward Penfold - Sunny Day
2. Edward Penfold - Lawrence Of Arabica
3. Peace And Love Barbershop Muhammad Ali - Gave My Heart Away (Hey!)
4. Peace And Love Barbershop Muhammad Ali - Hollow Bones
5. Dirty Heels - Flamingo Baby
6. Dirty Heels - Nine Lives
7. E B U - Keep Hold The Ocean Sound
8. E B U - Tara

Price $19

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive