Silver Arm are about as new as they come, people. He of the Slow Creep looks like the first physical release by the band since they popped on to the scene two years ago with their single “Hippies.” Since then, they’ve garnered acclaim from the likes of The Needle Drop and The 405 and they’ve also received airtime on BBC 6. I’m a little taken aback by the lack of attention this band has because “Gunboat,” which is on the B-side of this record (the last track, actually), is a colorful and well-produced song. In a little more than two minutes, you get samplings of punk, psychedelic rock and hardcore – post-punk, in other words. They come from rural England so hopefully 2014 will be the year Silver Arm gets their big break, in regards to getting more attention. This is being released on Big Tea Records so it looks like the band is set on the label part – all they need is more attention. Check out “Gunboat” below via the Soundcloud stream and see what you think of it. Cheers!

The Details

10" white vinyl

Side A.
1. He of the Slow Creep
2. Black Magician

Side B.
1. Bad Blood
2. Gunboat

Includes a free download code

Released 3rd March 2014 - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW!

Price $10.71

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive