RIYL: Deerhunter, Almighty Defenders

Label: Vice

Do you like your garage rock steeped in psych and sprinkled with ample amounts of punk rock? Then do I have the band for you!

The Atlanta band are back with their 8th studio album, and just look at that cover! I love that the vinyl color matches up with the artwork. I’m always a sucker for that kind of attention to detail.

This is a preorder and limited to 1000 copies. I’ll see you on the other side of the Buy button.

Also, this is the first record I’ve seen go up for preorder that touts it being pressed at the Third Man Records plant.

The Details

Black Lips
Satan's Graffiti or God's Art? [PINK] Double LP

Availability :In stock

Code: LIP17-LP
Release Date: July 7, 2017

Anyone that preorders the album will receive an instant Mp3 download of the full album download through their customer account.

Limited edition of 1000 pink vinyl pressed by the Third Man Records plant / double album.

Produced by Sean Lennon at his studio compound in upstate New York throughout 2016, the album is the group’s most musically evolved to date, while still staying true to their original blistering take on fuzzy, dirty rock n’ roll.

During the recording the band isolated themselves from the outside world, infusing the album with a focused liveliness similar to the spirit that brought them together in the first place. On Satan’s graffiti or God’s art? founding members Cole Alexander and Jared Swilley teamed with former guitarist Jack Hines (who played in the group from 2002-2004) and recent additions Oakley Munson on drums and Zumi Rosow on saxophone. The album also features contributions by Saul Adamczewski of Fat White Family and guest vocals by Yoko Ono.

Track Listing:
1. Overture: Sunday Mourning

2. Occidental Front

3. Can’t Hold On

4. The Last Cul de Sac

5. Interlude: Got Me All Alone

6. Crystal Night

7. Squatting in Heaven

8. Interlude: Bongo’s Baby

9. Rebel Intuition

10. Wayne

11. Interlude: E’lektric Spider Webz

12. We Know

13. In My Mind There's a Dream

14. Lucid Nightmare

15. Come Ride With Me

16. It Won't Be Long

17. Loser’s Lament

18. Finale: Sunday Mourning

For digital versions of this album, please visit iTunes, Google or Amazon.

Price $30

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive