RIYL: Black Mountain, Midlake, Sleepy Sun

Label: Jagjaguwar

Wolf People embody a unique mixture of psychedelic folk¬†and¬†heavy¬†prog rock. ¬†Muddy riffs collide with¬†wind instruments and¬†fantasy-inspired wordplay, a mix so vintage in its inspirations, you wouldn’t expect it to¬†be as forward-thinking as it is. ¬†Newest single Ninth Night¬†from their upcoming fourth album shows the group’s love for the fuzz is growing, and those sample-ready break beats throw this jam into uber cool overdrive.

As you probably already know, Jagjaguwar Records love them some vinyl bundles. ¬†If you want the clear wax through the label, you’ll need to upgrade to the deluxe package which includes a poster and a bonus 12″ from their 2015 Pickathon set. ¬†Bullmoose and other distro sites normally carry the limited stuff from the Secretly Canadian family, but it will most likely not include the bonus goods. ¬†Listen to¬†Ninth Night below and get yourselves a bundle after the ‘buy’ link.

The Details

The 'Ruins' Deluxe Bundle includes:
1. Ruins on clear vinyl and CD
2. Bonus split 12‚ÄĚ of Wolf People & Vetiver recorded live at Pickathon 2015
3. 11‚ÄĚ x 17‚ÄĚ poster featuring album art
4. Digital download code for the album (containing 320kbps MP3s) redeemable two (2) weeks before release date on October 28, 2016.

Additional Images

Price $24.99

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive