Temples released some really sought after 7″ and gathered have a huge fan base with only some songs. some great songs i must say and i really hope their debut will sustain the expectations. Rough Trade will have a special colored vinyl with an extra Bonus cd. I think that this will sell out fast, even with this high price. don’t worry, there will be a US Version on Fat Possum for $18.-, but i have no idea, if they’ll do a special colored one.

Sun Structures is due out on February 11th.

Sun Structures Tracklist:
01. Shelter Song
02. Sun Structures
03. The Golden Throne
04. Keep in the Dark
05. Mesmerise
06. Move with the Season
07. Colours to Life
08. A Question Isn’t Answered
09. The Guesser
10. Test of Time
11. Sand Dance
12. Fragment’s Light

here’s your chance.

The Details

Temples release their cracking debut album 'Sun Structures' via Heavenly Recordings - it's also the labels 100th release!!. The 12-track album was self-produced by the band's James Bagshaw and mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer. It's immaculately-crafted pyschedelic pop album that would sit perfectly next to The Byrds, T Rex and Tame Impala. It's full of psych drenched guitars, the odd burst of the 60′s sounding organ, energetic drums and a collection of bass lines that most bands would kill for. Bursting with ideas, each track marries a stunning chorus with singer James Bagshaw's velveteen vocal, a slew of harmonies and kaleidoscopic melodies.
Rough Trade Exclusive with a bonus CD.
Rough Trade exclusive Double vinyl set - Limited to 400 copies coloured vinyl version with download and Bonus CD.

Price $37

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive