The only two singles available from this forthcoming debut album, Comfort, show a lot of promise – “All I Wanna Do” and “Sun Kissed Bliss”. Splashh is a Commonwealth band (their members being comprised of Kiwis, Aussies, and Brits) and with that being said, they’re obviously going to draw a lot of comparisons to their Commonwealth counterparts Tame Impala. If not their music, the album cover bears some style similarity to the Lonerism cover. If you are a fan of Tame Impala, Melody’s Echo Chamber or any neo-psychedelia act that fits among the aforementioned’s brand of it, then I suggest you check these guys out. Splashh apparently just formed early last year, so you’re by no means too late to the party. “All I Wanna Do” is available for streaming below via Spotify and “Sun Kissed Bliss” is available for streaming via YouTube. Tell me what you think of it! Cheers!

The Details

A bittersweet summer jam full of longing and nostalgia, ‘All I Wanna Do’ is the first taste of ‘Comfort’, the debut album from Splashh due for release via Luv Luv Luv Records on June 3rd.

Twisting breezy, sugar-coated riffs around singer Sasha Carlson’s daydreams of lazy days and better times, it’s as idyllic and paradisiacal as it is heavy-hearted and forlorn; a song with unrivalled powers of simultaneous intoxication and dejection.

Since forming in early 2012, the Anglo-Antipodean band have already been on a whirlwind of a journey. Fitting more into a year than most bands achieve in three, Splashh have gained a cult following off the back of their incendiary live shows.

"Dreamy garage rock" - Clash

"Splashh are already threatening to become the best thing to happen to psych-rock since TOY or Tame Impala" - The Fly


1. Headspins
2. All I Wanna Do
3. Need It
4. Vacation
5. So Young
6. Lemonade
7. Feels Like You
8. Green & Blue
9. Strange Fruit
10. Lost Your Cool

Bonus 10"

A1. Washed Up
A2. Re-hash
B1. Sun Kissed Bliss
B2. Somethings here

*Signed copies are strictly limited and will be sent out on a first come, first served basis. One signed copy per household. Once all signed copies have been sold the offer will be taken down and replaced with an unsigned version of the album.

Price $24.85

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive