Back in April Fuzz Club Records released the grand debut-album from Italian psych-outfit Sonic Jesus, which stirred up quite the fuzz.  The first pressing sold out in no-time, and due to demand they’ve repressed this gem for release on the 20th of November.

As stated in our original post from back in March; “Sonic Jesus provides salvation through 16 tracks spread across 4 sides of black gold, presented in a glorious tri-fold cover.”

Now, for the 2nd coming you’ve got two options;

*Standard Edition (34$) –Transparent Red 2x 180g Vinyl 

*Deluxe Edition (54$) – White w/Black Splatter 2x 180g Vinyl + a Special Edition of Sonic Jesus’s Locomotive 7″, housed in a hand-made cover including a booklet featuring a series of black and white photographic portraits of band members Tiziano Veronese and Marco Baldassari (by Italian artist Emanuelle Manco).


The Locomotive 7″ features the brand new track “Never In My Mind” and a remix of “Locomotive” by Pete Kember (Spectrum, Sonic Boom)!  The Special Edition of this single comes on White w/Black Splatter which is only to be found in this Deluxe Edition of the album.

Fuzz Club Deluxe Editions are not exactly freebees, but the quality of these are out of this world! Always.


Alongside the repress there’s a new live-session video for the album-track “Reich”, which we extremely proud to premiere here at SlyVinyl!  The black and white studio recording really showcases the intensity of their sound in a perfect way, be sure to check it out underneath.



Neither Virtue Nor Anger goes above and beyond the realms of your average psych record. Sonic Jesus can lay claim to releasing one of the scene’s – and this year’s – finest collections – Drowned In Sound

The Details

Sonic Jesus blew away audiences earlier this year with the unrelenting sonic intensity of their debut album, Neither Virtue Nor Anger, giving the Italian duo near-deity status among psych enthusiasts, and creating a mild frenzy among vinyl collectors.

Due to demand, Fuzz Club are repressing the album including a run of deluxe editions. Deluxe editions come with a special edition of Sonic Jesus's Locomotive 7" which is due for release on the same day, 20th November 2015.

The repress returns with Fuzz Club's signature high quality creative approach, and artwork by Mirco Maracci which was featured on the original pressing.

Alongside the standard press, is a run of 100 deluxe editions featuring handmade covers and a series of black and white photographic portraits of band members Tiziano Veronese and Marco Baldassari presented as a booklet. Photography is by Italian artist Emanuelle Manco.

Deluxe editions are also accompanied by the Locomotive 7" featuring a new track "Never In My Mind" and remix of "Locomotive" by Sonic Boom aka Pete Kember of Spacemen 3 and Spectrum. The deluxe editions and 7" vinyl are white with black spatter, an update on the original press's black with coloured splatter.

Thanks to Max and Guy Norton for the tip!

Price $34

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive