RIYL: Peter Gutteridge, Traffik Island, Paper Mache-era King Gizzard

Label: Flightless Records

Right around 2015 when Flightless Records and King Gizzard were stampeding out of the small clubs and rocketing towards international acclaim, festivals and ‘needle drop’ memes, an unassuming and mysterious pre-order went up on Flightless by the name of Pipe-Eye.  After a panicked bout of conspiracies and online back-and-forths, the fans pinpointed this new side hustler as the one and only Cook Craig, real life Shaggy lookalike and 1/7th of King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard.

Mixing twee, folk and psych music with an experimental bent for lyricism and studio technique, Pipe-Eye became an immediate hit with the Flightless fanbase.  His 2015 Cosmic Blip EP and 2017 full-length Laugh About Life already fetch $100-$175 on the secondary market, so I wouldn’t wait around too long if you even kinda want this thing.  Flightless has 1000 copies on baby blue vinyl as well as another 1000 copies on cream-colored vinyl.  Pick your poison or grab both after the ‘buy’ link and check out first single Fluorescent Wonder below.

The Details

This is the official pressing of the 'Inside/Outside' the 2nd full length LP from Pipe-eye. Released June 7th, 2019

The record features:
- Baby blue wax / Cream wax
- Deluxe 350gsm board
- Download card

Limited to two copies per person.

This is a PRE-ORDER. Records will be shipped from June 7th, 2019

Additional Images

Price $28.50

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive