NOTE: There is also a T-Shirt bundle (pictured below) available with this release. With artwork this gorgeous, we definitely think you should know about any and all extra goodies!!

Prosthetic Records has just unveiled the pre-order for Junius’ latest EP, Days Of The Fallen Sun. If you’ve followed this band, you know that they have varied and experimented with their sound, from album to album, but stay true to their atmospheric, post-rock/metal sound.

This album is a prequel to their 2009 full-length, The Martyrdom of a Catastrophist. Included within this album is 8 tracks: 4 full-length songs and 4 interludes.

CHECK OUT THE SINGLE, Forgiving the Cleansing Meteor, VIA PITCHFORK HERE!!

Since only this one single is available, I’ve added the 2009 full-length, The Martyrdom of a Catastrophist, down below for your listening pleasure!!


The Details

* Pre-Order: Expected to ship on or around February 13, 2014 *

The moving new EP from the masters of metallic melancholy! Described by the band as a prequel to their 2009 full-length "The Martyrdom of a Catastrophist," the eight-track release features four full-length songs along with four interludes.

Vinyl edition (12", 45 rpm) includes download code for both the EP and two exclusive digital bonus tracks -- new, previously unreleased remixes of tracks from 2011's "Reports Of The Threshold of Death" ("A Universe Without Stars" [Living Phantoms Remix] and "All Shall Float" [Zack Martin Remix]).

LP also includes double-sided gatefold insert and reverse board (uncoated) jacket on sturdy 20 pt SBS stock. Black LPs are 180-gram and limited to approx. 500 copies; bone LPs are standard weight and limited to approx. 200 copies. (Mock-up color is approximate; updated pictures will be posted after LPs are finished being manufactured)

Track Listing:
01 – “(Mediations)“
02 – “The Time Of Perfect Virtue“
03 – “(Shamanic Rituals)“
04 – “A Day Dark With Night“
05 – “(The Purge)“
06 – “Battle In The Sky“
07 – “(Nothingness)“
08 – “Forgiving The Cleansing Meteor“

Price $15

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive