RIYL: Post-Metal Ambient Doom

Label: Elusive Sound

Included in Post-Rock Essentials Best Releases of 2015, “Unborn” is the first EP by Texas based sonic seekers Glasir and the first Elusive Sound release!

Working with perfectionist producer and audio engineer Sam Hunt out in McKinney, Texas, Glasir is a project that consists of longtime collaborators Nate Ferguson on bass, Conner McKibbin on guitar and Austin Vanbebber on drums. Together they have crafted a heavy siege cannon, one that draws in post-rock, ambient doom and psychedelic rock and is masterfully loaded with enough black blasting powder to fire relentlessly at all levels.

Check out the detailed pics of these two releases from Elusive Sound at the bottom!

Gleaming Grove Variant
Limited Edition of 100 12″ EPs
Opaque Bronze with Translucent Beer A-Side/B-Side
w/ Heavy Blood Red & Bone Splatter
Screenprinted, Hand-Numbered 12×12″ Art Print
180 Gram | 45 RPM
Red Press
Giallarbru Variant
Limited Edition of 133 12″ EPs
Ultra Clear w/ Metallic Gold Splatter
180 Gram | 45 RPM
Gold Presss

The Details

* Photo Credits to Elusive Sound

Additional Images

Thanks to Remo Albrecht for the tip!

Price $26

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive