Before I even begin here… this IS NOT the Journey cover band of (almost) the same name!!

Hailing from Louisville, KY and fronted by ’emo pioneer,’ Chris Higdon (of Elliot and Falling Forward), Frontier(s) came together in 2008 to bring back a more mid-90’s emo sound with a strong post-rock influence. When using the word ’emo’ I think immediate judgement can be made but for this particular act you may be wrong in these assumptions. There are no ‘screamo’ vocals here. This is a simpler, much more honest, sound. Along with Higdon, the band is comprised of members from such acts as My Morning Jacket, Coliseum, Young Widows, Mouthpiece, and the Ekindels.

White Lights is the band’s first release since their debut LP, There Will Be No Miracles Here.

The first 100 copies on White w/ Blue + Brown Starburst went very quickly. Still available are the Opaque Grey copies (limited to 150) and Clear (limited to 250).

Check out their debut LP, via Spotify, as well as the first single “Our March” from White Lights, via Soundcloud, down below!!

The Details

Frontier(s) - White Lights 12" Pre-Order (TE131)


Frontier(s) features former Elliott / Falling Forward front man Chris Higdon and Matt Wieder (guitar) of Mouthpiece / The Enkindels. The new EP will follow up the band's debut LP, There Will Be No Miracles Here, issued on Arena Rock and No Sleep in 2010. The band recorded once again with Elliott / Wax Fang drummer Kevin Ratterman (My Morning Jacket, Young Widows, Coliseum) at La La Land Studios in the band's hometown of Louisville, KY.

100 White w/ Blue + Brown Starburst
150 Opaque Gray
250 Clear

1. Higher Hills
2. 33-3
3. Our March
4. The Low High
5. Bare Hands

Price $10

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive