RIYL: Town Portal, Cancer Conspiracy, Russian Circles

Label: self-released

Brooklyn post-rock 3-piece CAVALLO have returned after 5 years with a brand new full-length titled Interstices, their first studio release since 2014’s split EP with Ghosts of Sailors at Sea. CAVALLO separates themselves from a lot of their post-rock peers in their rawness, embracing the harmony without losing their humanity in egregiously clean studio production. Blackout of 1977 is a standout track, ebbing and flowing through intense guitar leads and a pounding rhythm section.  It’s like 3 or 4 tracks in one, but still sounds cohesive.  Fans of Russian Circles, Town Portal and their ilk, CAVALLO will feel right at home on your record shelves.

If you’re in the UK, grab the vinyl HERE. Listen to the whole album below and grab some delicious wax after the ‘buy’ link. Each variant is limited to only 100 copies.  Look at that black orb colorway! That is, without a shred of doubt, one of the coolest looking pieces of vinyl I’ve seen in a long time.

The Details

Limited pressing of 300.
100 Ultra Clear w/ Black Orb & Yellow Splatter
100 Ultra Clear w/ 3 Color Splatter
100 Heavy 180G Black

Additional Images

Price $18

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive