RIYL: Ariel Pink, Arp, Allah-Lahs, Drugdealer, Dungen

Label: Mexican Summer

To celebrate 10 years of the label, Mexican Summer is putting out a compilation LP that highlights the stars from their past as well as up and comers for the future. Some names to drop would be Ariel Pink, Arp, Allah-Lahs, Drugdealer, Tonstartssbandht, & Part Time just to name a few. The LP tracklist is below. This is limited to 200 and it looks like most will be given out at their birthday celebration in Brooklyn, so snag it while the pre-order is still available. [the following quote says Connan Mockasin is on the LP, but I don’t see him on the list. Maybe Jassbusters? Just sayin…]

Recognizing its roots, Mexican Summer: A Decade Deeper, a limited edition LP featuring unreleased music from Ariel PinkConnan MockasinDrugdealer, and many others, will be available at the ten year event on November 17th and direct from the label thereafter.

Limited to 200 copies, with a quantity available for preorder. A Decade Deeper will be available digitally on October 19th.

Arp – “Il Sogno Di Monica”
Part Time – “Saturday Night”
Ariel Pink – “Nonsequitur Segues”
Drugdealer – “Be Thou By My Side”
Robert Lester Folsom – “Strolling Along”
Jefre Cantu-Ledesma – “Crescent”
Dungen – “Puerto Vantör”
Pill – “Naked Muse”
Allah-Las – “Marionberry Jam”
PAINT – “Land Man”
Jassbusters – “B’nD (NY)”
Gregg Kowalsky – “Limon Limon”
Tonstartssbandht – “Livin’ In Hope”

The Details

LP comes in screen-printed jacket
Limited to 200
October 19, 2018

Additional Images

Price $15

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive