We’ve posted about these guys a few times here on Sly Vinyl. I’m hoping that means the majority of you readers are now keen to the awesomeness that is Starfucker. If not, it’s okay!! Let this be the discovery!!

These guys are something live. I actually caught them off of a random ticket purchase some years back having no idea what I was in for, but thinking to myself, “I’m gonna go see Starfucker” — then I’m gonna go to work and say, “I saw Starfucker!!” I did just that. And I was taken aback at how awesome of a show these dudes put on!!

Reptilians is a relatively recent release from 2011. This album is full of the electro-indie-pop goodness these these fine gentlemen have become so well known for. Whether you’re listening to this on your turntable, digitally, or seeing it live and in person… you’re guaranteed to start dancing uncontrollably. Let it happen, because I promise, you won’t be able to stop!!

Big THANK YOU goes out to the fine people over at Polyvinyl Record Co. for this surprise today!!

Check out all 12 songs from this release down below. What a perfect way to start off Friday!!



The Details

Reptilians (Picture Disc Edition)

Limited to 500 numbered copies.
Packaged in sturdy, crystal clear sleeve with protective flap.

(ships 11/8/13)

* You may order other items along with your pre-order, however, the entire order will ship together on the pre-order ship date. If you would like other items to ship earlier, you need to place an additional separate order for just those items.

Track Listing:
1. Born
2. Julius
3. Bury Us Alive
4. Mystery Cloud
5. Death as a Fetish (feat. Mattress)
6. Astoria
7. Reptilians
8. The White of Noon
9. Hungry Ghost
10. Mona Vegas
11. Millions
12. Quality Time


On STRFKR's second full-length, Reptilians, a lyrical obsession with death is expressed musically via vibrant crescendos, explosive drum beats, and layered synth melodies that drive a theatrical live show where dance party meets Roxy Music.

The album's vivid imagery (designed by Sohale Kevin Darouian), is the perfect visual complement to the entrancing music within.

Written almost entirely by principal songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Josh Hodges and produced by Jacob Portrait (Wampire, The Dandy Warhols), Reptilians is a blissfully buoyant affair that will have you dancing to songs about death while having the time of your life.
Release Date: Mar 8, 2011

Price $20

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive