Phoenix has a new album. It’s called “Bankrupt!” This is their fifth release and follow up to the highly acclaimed “Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix.” Co-produced by the band and highly anticipated.. blah, blah, blah! You already know all this and I’m sure you’re already scrolling down.I don’t blame you.

This is a first come, first served released, courtesy of RECORDSTORE.CO.UK

The Details

Phoenix will release their fifth album, Bankrupt!, on April 22nd in the UK on Atlantic Records. Bankrupt! is the incredible follow up to 2009’s critically lauded Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix, which won the band the Grammy for Best Alternative Album.

Bankrupt! was co-produced by the band – Thomas Mars (vocals), Laurent Brancowitz (guitar), Christian Mazzalai (guitar), and Deck D’Arcy (bass) – and producer Philippe Zdar.


1. Entertainment
2. The Real Thing
3. S.O.S. In Bel Air
4. Trying To Be Cool
5. Bankrupt!
6. Drakkar Noir
7. Chloroform
8. Don't
9. Bourgeois
10. Oblique City

*Signed copies are strictly limited and will be sent out on a first come, first served basis. One signed copy per household. Once all signed copies have been sold the offer will be taken down and replaced with an unsigned version of the album.

Price $30

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive