RIYL: Gary Wilson, David Bowie, Hot Sugar, Suicide, Dan Deacon

Label: Stroll On Records

Bless you Stroll on Records for re-releasing Ariel Pink & R. Stevie Moore’s masterpiece Ku Klux Glam. For anyone who doesn’t know, this is the record Big Pharma Bad Boy Martin Shkreli completely slept on and it’s out there and it’s ready to be re-consumed by you. So this album digitally contains 63 tracks and it’s been released on cassette in the past via Stroll on Records as well as vinyl record via the Only Record Store That Matters, Japan’s Big Love Records. Put simply the tracks have been condensed to fit onto a physical medium. You can stream the whole album on R. Stevie Moore’s BandCamp here.
Crush open a can of Big Red soda pop and trip out to the ultra lo-fi home recording sounds of this Ariel Pink & R. Stevie Moore collaboration. You’ll be licking your lips and doing that Italian hand kissing gesture thing in no time as a way to celebrate having one of the raddest cult collab vinyl records once it arrives at your door and into your collection.
Highly recommend grabbing this now as the current copies on Discogs are about double the price and there are very few in the wild.
(Also we through the album art in Photoshop to see what would happen if we clicked inverse image and the results were staggering! See Below! Warning NSFW, if you are sensitive to NSFW please leave this article now!) 🙂

The Details

Ariel Pink & R. Stevie Moore - Ku Klux Glam
Super limited wax pressing!
Splatter vinyl comes with limited numbered print!
w/ digital download

Psych-Pop masterpiece from two of the best to ever do it. Los Angeles native and weirdo-pop enthusiast Ariel Pink joins forces with lo-fi pop pioneer R. Stevie Moore in a freak-out head-fuck extravaganza!.

1. Desperation Passion
2. Dutch Me
3. Come My Way
4. I Love To Meet People, I Hate To Know Them
5. Desperation Passion
6. P
7. Cherrybaby Comeout2night
8. Lofi No Cry
9. Fadermasturbator
10. Jacuzzi Spa
11. Hauntedgraffridgerator
12. MG82cx
13. BarbacutieKluxClam pt1
14. Carmen Come On
15. Doldreams
16. Spring Break Lucky Streak

1. No Zipper
2. Decision
3. Organ Trumpet Tower
4. Whunt12for3
5. Pull
6. Haunted Graffridgerator
7. Nu Wav
8. Nostradamus
9. Breakfast Burrito Deluxe
10. Horne Of Plenty
11. Sacred Snow
12. BarbacutieKluxClam pt2
13. Closing Credits

Both colours available to buy for a combined price.

Shipping late June.

Additional Images

Price $26

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive