Say Anything is back, and with one of their most ambitious albums to date. Recorded in the order in which they were written, the twelve songs of this semi-autobiographical work (but then again, what song by lead singer Max Bemis isn’t semi-autobiographical?) are equally split up into pre and post baby thoughts from the new dad. The album, recorded with no guitars and heavily featuring full orchestral arrangements, features a slew of guest singers, including his wife Sherri DuPree (of Eisley fame), Tom Delonge (blink-182), Matt Pryor (Get Up Kids) and more.

Say Anything is one of those bands that I have continued to love, all through the transformation from an angsty/self-deprecating collection of amazing songs on “Is a Real Boy” to a man searching for answers in the self-titled “Say Anything” to their latest release “Anarchy, My Dear” and if their new track is any indication, the love won’t end there.

Check out the debut track “six six six” featuring Andy Hull of Manchester Orchestra exclusively on the Billboard site here -

Also available for purchase for those of you who love Test Pressings is a $120 bundle (Limited to 20) so jump on that quickly if you have any desire

The Details

PLEASE NOTE: This is a presale item set to ship appx 6.3.14

Hebrews LP
- 1st Pressing limited to 1300
- Custom Blue Vinyl
- Heavy Matte Laminated Jacket
- Custom Full Color Insert
- CD Booklet Signed by Max Bemis!
- Immediate MP3 Download of "Six Six Six"
- Full Download Sent on Street Date, 6.10.14


1. John McClane
2. Six Six Six
3. Judas Decapitation
4. Kall Me Kubrick
5. My Greatest Fear Is Splendid
6. Hebrews
7. Push
8. The Shape of Love To Come
9. Boyd
10. A Look
11. Lost My Touch
12. Nibble Nibble

Price $15

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive