RIYL: Like Pacific, Trash Boat, Transit

Real Friends, bastions of the new wave of Pop Punk/Emo resurgence, are releasing an EP of four acoustic songs from their most recent album (“Composure”) with a simply titled “More Acoustic Songs”. Their first release from it (From the Outside – Acoustic) is a great example of how the melodic tones of Dan Lambton can soar when untethered from the crunchy delicious guitar and drums from the original source. I was a huge fan of the original song, and hearing this made me beyond excited to check out the other 3 songs picked to accompany it. If you like Real Friends (or you just are a fan of that beautiful/sad combination that makes up Emo) then you will definitely want to jump on this. ESPECIALLY because of how limited it is.

The Details

With the announcement of their brand new EP ‘Even More Acoustic Songs’, we’ve teamed up with Real Friends to bring you our very own, very special and very exclusive vinyl variant.

Pressed on clear 150g vinyl, this variant is strictly limited to 250 copies and cannot be purchased anywhere else in the world. If it’s clear, it came from here...

But that’s not all - we’ve also got an exclusive EP artwork print with each copy, hand-signed by the entire band.

And as always: when these are gone, they are GONE.

'Even More Acoustic Songs' track listing:

1. From The Outside
2. Me First
3. Composure
4. Get By

*Please note that this is a pre-order item. Items will not begin shipping until the week commencing Monday, June 10*

Additional Images

Price $18

Listen on Spotify

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive