RIYL: SF, Wavves, Thee Oh Sees, Early Smith Westerns

Label: Bleeding Gold

Justin Cheromiah is the shit. He’s a kid from San Francisco, CA. who’s been releasing music since the age of 15 under the moniker High Sunn. From the get go High Sunn has been releasing scuffled fuzzed out I Love You, I’m F’d Up, Come Back Baby If Not I’m Dead, jams.

Luv Songs for Whiners carries Cheromiah’s thrashy-pop ethos while entering this post-punk dreamy garage aesthetic sound thing. I don’t know. The whole album is available to stream and download in it’s entirety with the link to their BandCamp below.

The Details

BG093 - HIGH SUNN - "Luv Songs For Whiners" 12"LP
Edition of 100 (White Vinyl/no download card - Free Download)
Release date: 25 SEP 2015

1. Long Distance
2. Care For Her
3. Would You Be My Demon Please?
4. Jazzmine
5. I Want Yr Heart
6. My Death
7. Retire
8. Child Forever
9. Don't Fade Away
10. Walking
11. Droth Dream

11-track debut 12" from HIGH SUNN pressed on WHITE 12" vinyl in full-color 3/4-clamshell foldover covers.

**Track 2 on side A has a few weird clicks in one 20 second break. It's actually quite rhythmic, but it's not supposed to be there! This is a limited run of 100 and we did not get tests, cuz that's how we roll at this lo-fi establishment, so that's how it is and that's that!! Don't try to send it back because I told you about it already, punk!**

Price $15

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive