Since their arrival back on the emo scene with their (amazing) album ‘Save Rock and Roll’, Fall Out Boy seems to be putting out songs like it’s going out of style. Newest on their comeback trail is their song created specifically for Walt Disney’s ‘Big Hero 6’ called “Immortals”. Super catchy, super awesome, and super right up my ear-alley.

Unfortunately, to get the limited edition vinyl (which I really want – how cool is the Baymax face on it?) you have to also purchase the whole bundle of CD and poster, making this a pricy vinyl if that’s all you want. Hopefully they will have a release of just the vinyl at some point in the future, and if that happens I will update. Until then, get your Disney on.

The Details

The limited edition Big Hero 6 bundle includes the soundtrack to the movie, a limited edition 7” Baymax vinyl of Fall Out Boy’s “Immortal” plus a poster.

From Walt Disney Animation Studios, the team behind FROZEN and WRECK-IT-RALPH, comes BIG HERO 6, an action-packed comedy-adventure about the special bond that develops between Baymax (voice of Scott Adsit), a plus-sized inflatable robot, and prodigy Hiro Hamada (voice of Ryan Potter). When a devastating event befalls the city of San Fransokyo and catapults Hiro into the midst of danger, he turns to Baymax and his close friends adrenaline junkie Go Go Tomago (voice of Jamie Chung), neatnik Wasabi (voice of Damon Wayans Jr.), chemistry whiz Honey Lemon (voice of Genesis Rodriguez) and fanboy Fred (voice of T.J. Miller). Determined to uncover the mystery, Hiro transforms his friends into a band of high-tech heroes called ‘Big Hero 6.’

1. Immortals* Performed by Fall Out Boy
2. Hiro Hamada Score
3. Nerd School Score
4. Microbots Score
5. Tadashi Score
6. Inflatable Friend Score
7. Huggable Detective Score
8. The Masked Man Score
9. One of the Family Score
10. Upgrades Score
11. The Streets of San Fransokyo Score
12. To the Manor Born Score
13. So Much More Score
14. First Flight Score
15. Silent Sparrow Score
16. Family Reunion Score
17. Big Hero 6 Score
18. I Am Satisfied With My Care Score
19. Signs of Life Score
20. Reboot Score

Original Score Composed and Produced by Henry Jackman
*Produced by Butch Walker and Mixed by Jake Sinclair

Price $29.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive