Brooklyn indie/dream-pop band Tiger Dare release their debut EP  March 25th on the Wonderland Archives-label. This is a 6-track 12″ ticking in just above the 30 minute-mark, and from what I’ve heard so far it’s definetily worth your attention! Lush vocals, melodic soundscapes and guitarworks not too far from the likes of Real Estate/Ducktails. Check out the lovely new single “Good Times” underneath.

I’ve also included their debut track “Coffee” from a cassette single dating back to late 2012 , to show more of the quality that resides in this group (this track is not on the album).

Limited to just 150 copies, it might be wise to get in early on this one!

The Details

Pre-Order. Out March 25th on Vinyl / Digital and will ship on release date. Limited Pressing of 150. Purchase comes with high resolution digital download and Insert.

Tiger Dare makes atmospheric dream pop in Brooklyn. Formed when Mike Zorrilla and Henry Freedland discovered a shared affinity for music with in-headphone intimacy and spacey, shimmering guitars. The band has since grown to involve the talents of bassist Michael Kirby and drummer Pete Hilton (Nodzzz).

Debut record Wires Over, Wired In translates slowcore, shoegaze, psych and indie pop influences to offer up hushed vocals and intricate arrangements, unburdened by gravity or friction; a dream-machine in motion. Brooding and lovely, it's the best kind of melancholy loner's record, putting forward a surprising amount of energy, from the album's shadowy and driving first song 'Good Times', to the breathy, quietly crushing final track 'A Site Unseen.'

1. Good Times
2. Passersby
3. Morning After Morning
4. On Your Own
5. We Bike All Night
6. Sight Unseen


Produced by Gabriel Galvin.
Recorded and mixed at Four Foot Studios.

Price $12

Tiger Dare - Good Times from Matthew Walker on Vimeo.

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive