Philadelphia’s The War On Drugs has announced that the follow-up release to 2011’s Slave Ambient will be out in the world come mid-March. This will mark the third release by the band and the first not to feature Kurt Vile as he, and drummer Mike Zanghi, had left the band at the end of 2008.

Secretly Canadian will be handling the release of this record and in doing so they’re offering a standard copy, a limited edition purple variant (while supplies last), and a bundle which includes: the limited edition purple vinyl, a CD, a limited edition tour poster on 17″ x 22″ gloss stock, a limited edition custom design tote bag, and a digital download code for the album (as a .zip file containing 320kbps mp3s) redeemable 2 weeks before release date on March 4, 2014.

Down below you’ll find the first single from the release, Red Eyes, for your listening pleasure!

The Details

The War On Drugs, the Philadelphia-based project of Adam Granduciel, is set to release their third full-length album, the beautifully sweeping Lost In The Dream, on March 18, 2014 via Secretly Canadian. Written and recorded over two-plus years in Philadelphia, North Carolina, New York and New Jersey, following almost two years of nonstop touring in support of 2011’s Slave Ambient, Lost In The Dream is the outstanding presentation of Granduciel’s progression and growth as a songwriter, performer, and producer. It is an immense listen to be absorbed and discovered now and for decades to come.

Track Listing:
01 Under the Pressure
02 Red Eyes
03 Suffering
04 An Ocean in Between the Waves
05 Disappearing
06 Eyes to the Wind
07 The Haunting Idle
08 Burning
09 Lost in the Dream
10 In Reverse

Thanks to John Howard for the tip!

Price $19.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive