RIYL: Strand of Oaks, Kurt Vile, Luna

Label: Warner Bros

One of Philly’s greatest exports are back with a brand spanking new album. That’s right kids, it’s The War on Drugs. The new track, Holding On is a driving guitar jam that brings to mind thoughts of Springsteen.

Now I love this band, and I think everyone should check them out if they haven’t already. That being said, this package is put together and priced for the super fans. It includes the RSD single from this year. And the bonus 7″ is songs from the album. You are buying this because you love coke bottle clear LPs and/or you are a War on Drugs completist.

The Details

A Deeper Understanding Limited Edition Deluxe Vinyl Box Set includes A Deeper Understanding vinyl pressed on 2 12" coke-bottle-green color vinyl plus one 7" coke-bottle-green color vinyl featuring Side A: Holding On and Side B: Nothing to Find.

Also includes the RSD release Thinking of A Place pressed on 12" standard black vinyl.
Custom made case (measuring approximately 12"x12").
Exclusive 16-page booklet (approx.12"x12") and 12” x 24” poster.
Unique PIN card allows download of all the tracks.

Available online for pre-order only at the official webstore.

1. Up All Night
2. Pain
3. Holding On
4. Strangest Thing
5. Knocked Down
6. Nothing To Find
7. Thinking of a Place
8. In Chains
9. Clean Living
10. You Don’t Have To Go

Price $40

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive