Inspired by a friendly competition of playing “The 20-Song Game”, Oregon indie-rockers The Helio Sequence release their sixth studio album.
The rules were simple, playful and ambitious: Songwriters would arrive in their studios at prearranged times and spend all day recording 20 complete songs.
The mission: making as much music as possible in one month.
The result: 10 tracks that shape the breathless and magnetic The Helio Sequence

– Limited ‘Loser Edition’ LP
Yellow Colored Vinyl
– The Sunrise Demos, a bonus 11-track CD included
– Pre-Orders can stream the album in full, up to 1 month before release day


The Details

All customers who pre-order the LP version of The Helio Sequence will receive the album on Loser edition, Yellow-colored vinyl, while supplies last.
CD & LP pre-orders will also receive The Sunrise Demos, a bonus 11-track CD featuring songs recorded during The Helio Sequence sessions. It’s like a whole 2nd record for free! (Digital pre-orders will also receive a digital version of the bonus tracks in their account.)
All pre-orders will also receive an instant download of the track, “Stoic Resemblance”, as well as a 2nd track before release day, which can be downloaded your account.
In addition, by ordering through, you will be able to stream the album in full, up to 1 month before release day through your account (live stream date to be announced).

Price $19

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive