RIYL: Beach Fossils, The Shins, DIIV

Label: Joyful Noise Recordings

Limited Edition of 1000 Transparent Amber w/ Black Flecks Vinyl LP / Foil-Numbered

Covers. That’s correct – Surfer Blood will release an album of their own takes on songs of artists like Outkast, Pavement, Cream, Mudhoney, Modern English, and Polaris (of Pete & Pete fame). Check out the Mudhoney cover below. Fun stuff!

The Details

1. Box Elder (Pavement)
2. Hey Ya (Outkast)
3. Death and the Maiden (Verlaines)
4. World of Pain (Cream)
5. Little Fury (Breeders)
6. I Melt With You (Modern English)
7. Summer Song (Chad and Jeremy)
8. Good Enough (Mudhoney)
9. Hey Sandy (Polaris)

Additional Images

Price $18

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive