I don’t care if they’re promoting pureed squirrel yogurt, if you’re putting out a 7” with Modest Mouse, Elliott Smith, Black Mountain and Minus the Bear, I’m going to support you with my hard-earned dollars.

Let’s drink to the inspiration of Northwest America.  May your thirst be quenched.




The Details

Limited to 1,000 copies! Astoria, Oregon’s Fort George Brewery began brewing limited-run seasonal beers in conjunction with some of their favorite Northwest businesses, craftsmen, and artists back in the spring of 2013. For spring 2014, Fort George is teaming up with Suicide Squeeze Records to offer up the Suicide Squeeze IPA. Available on draft or in tallboy cans designed by esteemed illustrator and graphic designer Jesse LeDoux, the IPA will be available throughout Washington, Oregon, and Idaho for the duration of the season. To celebrate this event, Suicide Squeeze is releasing the “Fort George” 7”—a collection of four classic tracks from the Suicide Squeeze catalog by some of the Northwest’s greatest artists. Featuring previously released singles, rarities, and out-of-print tracks by Modest Mouse, Black Mountain, Elliott Smith, and Minus The Bear, the “Fort George” compilation provides a prime overview of the eclectic and iconic Northwest indie rock fostered by Suicide Squeeze and commemorated through Fort George’s special microbrew. The “Fort George” 7” is limited to 1,000 copies on amber “beer” colored vinyl and comes with a download code.

A1. Modest Mouse "A Life of Arctic Sounds"
A2. Black Mountain "Voices"
AA1. Elliott Smith "Division Day
AA2. Minus the Bear "Pachuca Sunrise (acoustic)"

Price $7.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive