Speedy Ortiz have been making a real splash in the indie scene lately, with Pitchfork and Consequence of Sound giving them very high marks among others with their new release and debut full-length Major Arcana released on Carpark Records last month. On this 7″, and their other material, Sadie Dupuis and company pound out pure unadulterated noisy and sludgy-sounding indie rock. Elements of indie rock classics such as Pavement, Dinosaur Jr. and Superchunk are evident here so if you’re a fan of those bands or any other artists/bands in that range of sound, I’d advise you to give Speedy a go. Each song on this 7″ clocks in at a whopping two minutes and twenty seconds (give or take) so if there’s a slight lull in your workday or have some time during your break, you can power on through this with ease. Listen to Ka-Prow! / Hexxy below and see what you think of it! Cheers!

The Details

Recorded and mixed by Justin Pizzoferrato at Sonelab, Easthampton, MA
Mastered by Carl Saff, Chicago, IL
Artwork by Sadie Dupuis

Inflated Records
To order limited edition 7" in blue/yellow, visit inflatedrecords.com.
released 30 April 2013
Sadie Dupuis: guitars, vocals
Matt Robidoux: guitars
Darl Ferm: bass
Mike Falcone: drums

Price $7

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive