ROAR is the Arizona-based indie rock brainchild of Owen Evans that comes with a 60’s pop-inspired twist.
Voted “Best Local Band Phoenix 2013“, ROAR is surely not an act to pass up without a listen.

ROAR was also due to release a split 7″ with none other than Andrew Jackson Jihad this past Record Store Day: Black Friday, but that release has since been delayed thanks to probably RSD itself… keep ya posted on that one… until then I’m Not Here To Make Friends will have to tide you over!

– Limited to 500 copies
Clear Red vinyl 7″
Silk Screened cover
Click HERE for a song by song break down!

friends430 (1)

The Details

Another pop mini-masterpiece from Phoenix's best kept secret. Soaring keyboards, perfect harmonies and sunny melodies surrounding a big black cloud of panic and terror. Oh fuck.

Limited to 500 on red vinyl. Silk-screened covers.

1. Chinese Tattoo
2. Flightless Bird
3. Poor Grammar
4. The Comfort of a Laugh Track

Price $5

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive