RIYL: Animal Collective, Black Moth Super Rainbow

Label: Domino

Not really sure what to make of the whole ANCO crew these days… Always experimental and unpredictable, but seeming the fade from relevance a bit lately. That being said Panda Bear has always been a buoy of consistent in their sea of weird, so i’m anxious to hear this new release. I really want it to be another barnburner like tomboy or person pitch. First listen here is sparse and digital, not hearing as much of the Beach Boys inspiration in there that I personally love. Take a listen and you be the judge.

The Details

Released: February 8th 2019 | WIGLP399XM

Limited edition heavyweight 180 gram red and white marbled vinyl LP
Tip-on gatefold LP jacket
Buoys artwork by Danny Perez, photography by Fernanda Pereira, and additional design by Rob Carmichael, SEEN
The sixth album from Noah Lennox, aka Panda Bear, was co-produced and co-mixed by Rusty Santos. Animated by their ongoing interest in contemporary music production techniques, Buoys retains a deep layer of experimentation coursing through its hyper-modern production – a hallmark of Panda Bear releases that will feel intimately familiar to fans of Lennox’s decade-plus body of work.

Pre-order and receive an instant download of Dolphin now and the full release on 8th February 2019.
Comes with an MP3, WAV and 24-bit WAV download card.

Side A
01 Dolphin
02 Cranked
03 Token
04 I Know I Don't Know
05 Master
Side B
01 Buoys
02 Inner Monologue
03 Crescendo
04 Home Free

Price $20

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive