UPDATE: Final track, The Lucky Ones, is now available down below.

NOTE: Big Scary Monsters (UK) put up some variants of their own, to include: Clear w/ Gold Splatter ( /300) and Black ( /700). If you’d like to purchase either of these, click HERE.

The latest release from Minus The Bear is a collection of B-sides and rarities that, for the most part, have been released somewhere down the road already. Not all, but some of these, have actually been released on vinyl as well whether it be a RSD release or an exclusive 7″ from their UK label, Big Scary Monsters.

All of these songs are from the recording sessions surrounding the albums Planet of Ice (2007), OMNI (2010), and their most recent album Infinity Overhead (2012).

This particular variant is a pre-order/tour exclusive color and limited to only 1,000 copies. If you’ve looked into the tour VIP packages that MTB is offering up… then I can imagine this will be that same vinyl you’d receive if you’ve already bought one of those packages. Just a heads up there.

I’ve added the majority of the track list down below minus two songs I’ve never heard of before: Invented Memory and The Lucky Ones.

Check it out!!

The Details

Minus The Bear - Lost Loves LP (Dangerbird Records)

PLEASE NOTE: This is a presale item set to ship shortly before the release date of 10.7.14

• Lost Loves 12" Vinyl LP
Exclusive preorder/tour color: Transparent Pink/Blue Swirl - Limited to 1,000 copies
• Digital Download Sent on Street Date

Minus the Bear will release their latest LP, Lost Loves, on October 7th via Dangerbird Records. The album is a career-spanning collection of rare & unreleased songs written and recorded during the sessions for Planet of Ice (2007), OMNI (2010), and their most recent album Infinity Overhead (2012) which was the band’s highest charting album on the Billboard Top 200.

Mockups are not actual representations of presale items - Actual items may vary. Shipping date subject to change.

Vinyl LP Tracks:
1. Electric Rainbow
2. Surf-N-Turf
3. Broken China
4. Walk On Air
5. Patiently Waiting
6. Cat Calls & Ill Means
7. Invented Memory
8. South Side Life
9. Your Private Sky
10. The Lucky Ones


Price $20

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive