About a month and a half ago we released news of Minus The Bear’s new release Acoustics II becoming available via the band’s PledgeMusic campaign. If you were on the fence about that, well, you’re in luck, because Suicide Squeeze has taken hold of this release and have made 2 unique variants available directly from their web store!!

This record sees the band re-envisioning songs from throughout their catalog of releases to include tracks (listed in Details section below) from all of their full length LP’s and even two new songs previously unreleased in any form!!

If you’ve been on the fence about this… I’d say get going on it NOW!…

To spread some knowledge, for those of you who still remain on the fence at this point and may not know, the original Acoustics album was available as a pressing of 5,000. This has long been sold out and has remained out of print ever since. Currently, you can see copies going for no less than $40-$50 throughout various reseller/auction sites roughly 5 years later. If this truly interests you, I’d advise not waiting!!

Check out some further details and tracks down below!!


The Details

Minus the Bear, "Acoustics II" LP **PRE-ORDER**


In February 2009, an EP called Acoustics was released featuring newly recorded acoustic versions of fan favorites from Minus the Bear's prolific career along with one new track. Limited to 5000 copies of vinyl, Acoustics is now out of print. Acoustics II is the second volume in this exciting series and this time it's a full LP containing a batch of eight newly recorded and interpreted stand out tracks in addition to two brand new songs entitled "The Storm" and "Riddles". Acoustics II is sure to please long time fans and welcome new fans to this critically acclaimed rock band.

Pressing (1) --->
Tri-color vinyl, MP3 download coupon, limited to 1k copies.
180g black vinyl, MP3 download coupon, limited to 1k copies.
Splatter vinyl (tour press), MP3 download coupon. limited to 1k copies

Comes with an "Acoustics II" 11x17 folded poster.

**PRE-ORDER** will ship on or around September 26, 2013

Track Listing

1. "Riddles"
2. "The Game Needed Me"
3. "Absinthe Party At The Fly Honey Warehouse"
4. "Diamond Lightning"
5. "Hooray"
6. "The Storm"
7. "When We Escape"
8. "Summer Angel"
9. "Empty Party Rooms"
10. "Dayglow Vista Road"

Thanks to David for the tip!

Price $17.98

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive