In 2003, Virginia melodic rock band Mae came out with their debut album Destination: Beautiful and saw immediate success within the post-emo scene.  Their fan base quickly grew outside that, however, and soon became one of Tooth and Nail’s most successful acts.  Riding on that wave, Mae released a batch of remixes, b-sides and live cuts from their debut and called it Destination: B-Sides.  It was never released on vinyl, and after a decade of fans pleading and weeping, Spartan Records has taken the reins and cut it to wax.

Two of the variants are already sold out, so grab one of the remaining two splatter colorways before they GONE.  Dave Elkins, frontman of Mae, also has a solo effort out on Spartan Records called Schematic.  Check that out here.

The Details

First pressing limited to 750 copies:

* White with Black Splatter (250)
* Black with White Splatter (250)
* White with Rainbow Splatter (150)
* Milky Clear/Black Pinwheel (100)

The first pressing includes a Spartan Records exclusive gatefold jacket printed on reverse board with white dust jacket.

Track listing note: The vinyl version of this release has a new 10 song track listing, including two brand new recordings, "Skyline Drive 3.0" and "Where The Falls Begin 2.0." To accommodate these new songs, two songs from the original release were omitted. The accompanying digital download includes all of the original tracks plus the two newly recorded songs.

Thanks to John T. Frazier for the tip!

Price $19.99

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive