RIYL: Alex G, Deerhunter, Car Seat Headrest

Label: self-released

After a series of singles trickling out over the last year, Sydney 4-piece Human Noise have readied their debut full-length. Titled Animal People, Human Noise have cooked up 10 proper indie rock tracks bursting with delicious riffy hooks and an eclectic mix of angular post punk and melodic singer-songwriter sensibilities. Eddie Boyd’s vocal delivery is as wide-ranged as his lyrical choices, stretching between a musing low register croon and a stadium-ready shout, effortlessly linking cynicism and humor along the way. Clayton Allen, Mon Ellis and Josh Spolc provide the other side of Human Noise’s emotional connection to their listeners, pushing an experimental, yet approachable brand of indie rock that calls to mind elements of Sonic Youth, Car Seat Headrest and Deerhunter.

There are only 150 copies of Animal People available on vinyl, so don’t wait around too long. Take a listen to 3 of the album’s tracks below and snatch up a slab after the ‘buy’ link on their Bandcamp page. Keep in mind that these are shipping from Australia, so the shipping cost will reflect that for stateside buyers.

The Details

Animal People - Out October 21

Includes digital pre-order of Animal People. You get 3 tracks now (streaming via the free Bandcamp app and also available as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more), plus the complete album the moment it’s released.

Item ships out on or around October 14, 2021

Additional Images

Price $25.50

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel via Twitter.
What Do You Think of This Release?
  • Buying!
  • Maybe Buy
  • Not My Style
  • Too Expensive